May Uchida, MSN, GNP-BC, PhD student, was selected as the 2012 Jonas Veterans Healthcare Program Scholar. May will join 250 other remarkable Jonas Scholars nationwide. (05/01/2012)

Laurie Conway, RN, MS, CIC, PhD student, was awarded the Gina Pugliese Scholarship by the Society for Healthcare Epidemiology of America (SHEA) based on her demonstrated potential to become a leader in the field of infection prevention and to make a significant contribution to the science of hospital epidemiology. (05/01/2012)

Pamela Blythe de Cordova, PhD, RN, Post-doctoral fellow at University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing, who graduated from CUSON in October 2011 with her PhD, was awarded the Dissertation Excellence Award. This award was presented by the Faculty during the 2012 CUSON Commencement. (05/01/2012)

Eileen Carter, BSN, PhD student, was selected for the Jonas Nurse Leaders Scholar Program at CUSON for academic years 2012-2014 (05/01/2012)

Incoming PhD students, Donald Boyd, CRNA, MS, BSN, and Wanda Montalvo, RN, MSN, ANP were selected for the Jonas Nurse Leaders Scholar Program at Columbia University School of Nursing for academic years 2012-2014. (05/01/2012)

Media Contact