Headshots of fellows.

American Academy of Nursing to Induct Eight Faculty, Alumni as 2021 Fellows

August 19, 2021

The American Academy of Nursing (AAN) has selected five Columbia Nursing faculty members and three alumni to join its 2021 Class of Fellows, to be inducted October 9, 2021, in Washington, D.C., at the academy’s Health Policy Conference.

Faculty members Sarah Collins Rossetti, PhD ’09, assistant professor of biomedical informatics and nursing; Amanda Hessels, PhD, assistant professor of nursing; Allison Andreno Norful, PhD ’17, assistant professor of nursing; Kellie Bryant, DNP, assistant professor of nursing; Ana Kelly, PhD, assistant professor of nursing; and alumni William (Dan) Roberts, PhD ’05, Maureen A. Madden, BS ’92, and Tracy Ortelli, MS ’92, will be welcomed into the academy at the 2021 Induction Ceremony.

The ceremony and conference will be held in hybrid format. Attendees may register to attend in person or virtually, and the ceremony will be livestreamed on the academy’s YouTube page.

Twenty-five Columbia Nursing faculty members are AAN fellows. Fellows are selected through a competitive and rigorous process, submitting evidence of contributions they have made to increasing access to care, reducing costs, and improving quality through nursing theory, practice, and science. Leaders in education, management, practice, policy, and research, AAN Fellows are committed to promoting public health through evidence and innovation. For more about this year’s inductees, read AAN’s announcement.