FAAN Recipients

14 Columbia Nursing Faculty, Alums Named AAN Fellows

August 16, 2022

The American Academy of Nursing has announced its largest-ever class of AAN Fellows, with 250 nurse leaders to be inducted October 29, 2022, at its Health Policy Conference in Washington, DC. 

Eight Columbia Nursing faculty will be named AAN fellows, including Adriana Arcia, PhD, associate professor of nursing; Karol DiBello, DNP, associate professor of nursing; Dallas Ducar, MS, part-time faculty; Maribeth Massie, MS ’98, PhD, assistant professor of nursing; Marlene McHugh, DNP ’08, associate professor of nursing; Mary Moran, MS ’08, clinical instructor of nursing; Ronica Mukerjee, MS ’08, DNP, assistant professor of nursing; and Maxim Topaz, PhD, associate professor of nursing. 

Six additional Columbia Nursing alumni will be welcomed into the academy, including Joan O'Hanlon Curry, MS ’98; Jared Kutzin, BS ’05; Joan Miravite, MS ’01; Gina Novick, BS ’80; Beth Oliver, MS ’91; and Carolyn Sun, PhD ’15.  

This year’s conference and induction ceremony will be in-person for the first time since 2019. 

For more about this year’s inductees, read the AAN’s announcement.